Have you ever knew you had oodles to do and the energy to do it, but you just don’t know where to start?? At this very moment, this is how I’m feeling. 

There’s a ton to do at work, yet I can’t figure out what my priorities are to get started. I have a lot to do for my business, but I don’t know where to turn right now. I have so much I want to write (if you didn’t know I have two other blogs, one being a book review site with loads of books I’ve read and need to review & the other is about the state of my finances and my adventure to dig myself out of debt). 


Where do you start when you feel like someone just dumped all these tasks on you at once? How do you find the starting line of a jumbled mess? 

Take a deep breath. Close your eyes. Breathe. Take a few moments of playing your favorite game on your phone. Breathe.  Read a book. Breathe. Go get a cup of coffee. Breathe. Make a list of the things you need to do. Breathe. It will be okay. It doesn’t all need to be done here and now. Breathe. 


Okay, now, sort through the list and find something quick and easy. This is just tobget you started. Get moving. Heading in the right direction. Tackle each thing one at a time. Although you may feel like everything needs to be done right now, it can be accomplished over a few days or maybe even a few weeks. It’s going to be okay!

Working mama, you can do this. I am confident that whatever you feel needs to get done will be accomplished. One step at a time. One moment at time — hey, that’s a song. Focus. Breathe. 

Leave a Reply

