Do you remember that commercial, the speaker says, “Fix it and forget it!” Yeah, it was my topic of the day at work yesterday. Now that I’ve had a couple days to breathe and assess everything that’s happening at work, I’ve been able to feel less overwhelmed. It’s amazing what a little relaxation can do to get organized for the following day! Yet, it happened. I fixed a cup of coffee and forgot it! A nice cold cup was waiting for me when I got home! Eeek! It’s no wonder I spend my day frazzled sometimes!


Does this ever happen to you? It’s the story of my life! Start a load of laundry, get busy doing something else and forgot that I was doing laundry! Now it smells sour and it needs to be washed all over again! Then you manage to get the laundry into the dryer, then forgot it! Now everything is all wrinkled! Aaahhhh! 
Just last weekend I was baking bread. I totally forgot my dough was rising! Then after I placed it in the oven, I nearly forgot I had something in my oven! Thankfully I used a smart oven that shuts off after the timer ends! How did my parents ever survive without burnin the house down? How did I get this far in life to be so dependent on watch timers and appliances that automatically shut down?


Just to note, commercial actually says, “Set it and forget it.” But you get my point! What have you fixed and forgot?

Leave a Reply

