What motivates you to do what you do? Throughout life, we are thrown various curveballs and these all affect our motivation. In other words, our motivation today may not be the same as last week or next month. So focus on what’s motivating you to do what you do TODAY??

My main motivation has been to spend more time with my family, particularly my son. He’s what keeps me going, what drives me crazy, helps me to stay on the right path, and I am motivated to provide for him a better life than a year ago or even than what I had. It’s what we do as parents, right? Try to make our children’s lives better than our own, or what we thought we had. 

My husband and I both work full time outside the home and I have my own business. We are fairly active with our church and I try to be that active parent at our son’s school. My mother was always participating in activities for my school, so I should, too, right? At least that’s the mentality I grew up with. If you want to make a difference, you need to teach ur kids what it means to step outside your own life. There’s more to life than just what is in your bubble!

Okay, so after quite a busy weekend (it seems every weekend is full of activity!), I have narrowed down my goals for the day:

  • Watch & take notes from Manna Church Hawaii service from 2/19/2017
  • Read & journal from Ephesians study Lesson 2
  • Watch You Are Free Week 2 video
  • Complete Week 2 You Are Free study
  • Read  Chapter 2 of Listen Love Repeat
  • Drink 32oz of water 💦 
  • Business goal: 5/5/5


I think this is a bit overwhelming. Had I not had a full time job I could accomplish all this before lunch 😳 However, this isn’t my case right now, so I do what I can with the time I’ve got. I need goals to work toward!

Why do I focus so much on my time with God? The reason is simple, He’s my Creator and has my life already planned. So why not trust in Him and what He has to teach me? 

Have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

