Happy Cinco de Mayo!! According to my desk calendar, today is the Battle of Puebla Day. I heard something on the radio about that but I wasn’t paying quite enough attention to hear what it’s all about. Care to share? My network is down here at work and I can’t seem to get into anything πŸ™„

Anyway, yesterday’s goals were a little over the top, haha:

  • Drink 32oz of water πŸ’¦ (that’s my water bottle size) – I drank about 26oz
  • Spend $0 – spent $0!! βœ”οΈ
  • Lunchtime devotions – ate lunch, but zero devotions πŸ™„
  • Read 30-min – done! I actually read about an hour βœ”οΈ
  • Complete a S.O.A.P. journal in my war binder from Ephesians 1 – eeek! Didn’t do this yet πŸ™ˆ
  • Write a book review for Eyes Wide Open – I started a review and had writers block & didn’t get very far
  • Copy my review for Mediterranean Love Plan into Goodreads and Amazon – done! It’s all finally posted βœ”οΈ

Now it’s a new day. Friday!! Yayday!! We have some friends from church coming for dinner. It’ll be a good time to get to know them a little better. I think we should do these more often. It’ll help keep the house cleaned, too! πŸ˜‚

Goals to accomplish today:

  • S.O.A.P. journal for Ephesians 1
  • Business 5/5/5
  • Drink 32oz water πŸ’¦ 
  • Entertain our friends for dinner (which includes making an entree, rice, and providing something else would be nice)
  • Read 30-min (should not be difficult since our network is down at work 😳

When breaking down the weekly goals into daily smaller goals, it makes life a little easier. I think actually writing it all down helps. 

I’m a check-off-the-list person, so seeing those check marks equals happiness πŸ˜€ in my eyes!! Who doesn’t love accomplishing things, right??

Celebrate the check marks!! πŸŽ‰ Do something fun when each item is checked and when it’s all checked off!! πŸ’ƒπŸ»

What are your Friday goals??

Leave a Reply

