Is there something in your life that you wished would be different? Transformed? Something that could help you get back to the path of reaching your dreams? Or maybe there’s a goal that you’re shooting for but just aren’t getting there yet?

It’s time to be transformed, my friend! Believe it or not, I read one chapter of Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod last night and it totally changed my view on sleep. 

Wait a minute, I thought we were talking about transforming our lives?! Give me a moment, I’m getting there!!

Okay, so in this amazing book, Elrod explains that it’s very important to self-talk. We should tell ourselves affirmations before we go to bed and we will wake up alive and excited! If you do the opposite, like tell yourself you’re just not going to get enough sleep, you’ll wake up in the same groggy, didn’t get enough sleep mood. And who wants that?!

Now, he’s onto something. I normally have an alarm set for 4:03am. Yes, I’m crazy. No I don’t actually wake up at this time in a normal basis. At least not to do anything productive. Last night, at about 10:30pm I told myself I was going to wake up after five hours with energy and alertness, that I’ll do my bible study and have a productive day. 

Guess what time I woke up without an alarm? 3:30am!! Who wakes up at 3:30am ready to face the world?? This girl did! And was I in shock! Then I configured 10:30pm + 5 hours…What was I thinking?? I could have told myself 6 hours and slept in another hour. 

Did you know I tried to go back to sleep like I usually do until 4:30am? Do you think I could fall back asleep? Nope, not this time!! I’m telling you, stop self-sabatoging your sleep and tell yourself what kind of morning you want to have and how long your sleep will be before getting that shut-eye! Trust me, you’ll love it!!

And when you do wake up, use that time to be productive! I recommend reading Miracle Morning! 

Okay, now reading a chapter was one of my goals yesterday, along with a few others. Here’s my progress for yesterday:

  • Drink 32oz water 💦 – 26oz
  • Business 5/5/5 (I’m already at 0/3/0) – 2/3/0
  • Post a nurses week promotion – posted Happy nurses week, no promo 
  • Read 1 chapter of Miracle Morning – yes!! ✅
  • Begin writing down the target market – it was in my head, didn’t write it out

Now, today’s goals are very similar:

  • Drink 32oz water 💦 without my water bottle at work with me
  • Business 5/5/5 (I’m currently at 0/2/0)
  • Read one chapter of Miracle Morning
  • Write down that target market
  • Research target market interesting articles online
Leave a Reply

