Who do you listen to the most? Yourself!! All that self-talk can be sabatoging or uplifting; it’s important that you choose wisely!

Word of the day today:

The words we tell ourselves is vital to our emotions and how we treat others. Believe it or not, it’s even important in getting great sleep and having awesome mornings! 

What in the world am I talking about? Well, I started realizing a couple months ago, my father never says, “I’m tired.” Yet I hear everyone else around me say it a LOT!! My father is one of those Energizer bunny people who is constantly moving and doing stuff, thinking and being creative. He still works full-time as a mechanic at nearly 78 years old!! 

As I thought about those little words, I realized That when you say it out loud, it makes your whole mind and body feel that way. Is dragging yourself through the day fun for you? If not, let’s change that self-talk! How about we tell ourselves, “I’m energized!” instead? Where your mind goes, your body will follow!

While reading Miracle Morning, by Hal Elrod, he speaks about how thenlast thing you tell yourself before you go to bed is the first thought when you wake up. For example, when you tell yourself, “I’m going to be so tired in the morning.” You’ll wake up thinking, “I’m so tired.”

How about telling yourself, “I’m going to get five hours of sleep and wake up energized to do my exercise and spend 20-minutes doing self-development studying.” Would you know, that’s the first thing you’ll think about when you wake up?! It’s so amazing, you won’t regret it!!

Read Miracle Morning! I highly encourage it!!

I mentioned Miracle Morning yesterday, too!! My goals yesterday were:

  • Drink 32oz water 💦 without my water bottle at work with me – drank 32oz when I got home!! ✅
  • Business 5/5/5 (I’m currently at 0/2/0) – 2/2/0 😟
  • Read one chapter of Miracle Morning – Yesss!! ✅
  • Write down that target market – started!! 
  • Research target market interesting articles online – that was a goal? 😬

Okay then, let’s do this right today. Write down the goals!! 🙈 


Is my handwriting legible? If not here it is typed:

⚪️ drink 32oz water 💦 

⚪️ business 5/5/5

⚪️ read 1 chapter Miracle Morning

⚪️ read 30-min before bed

⚪️ find 1 article that may benefit my target market and share it!

⚪️ start a closed FB group for my PC only

Leave a Reply

