It’s with a sadden heart I write this. The tragic bombing at a concert at Manchester Arena last night was an act of terrorism. How can one be proud for killing innocent people? The first victim announced today was an 8-year old girl, the same age as my son. 

I grieve for those who lost their lives last night, I’m now hearing it’s up to 22 fatalities and 59 injured. I don’t think I’ll ever understand it, at least not in this lifetime. 

Give your loved ones extra hugs, extra love, and extra kindness. Not only because it’s so surreal to hear about a terrorist activity at a place of celebration, but because those around us need to hear and feel that we really do care. 

It’s so easy to give into our emotions, whether it’s pride or anger. Our words should lift others up instead of tear them down. It’s better to not speak than to say something that could potentially affect the feelings of someone else. I have been known to put my foot in my mouth quite often. I know it’s easier said than done. Let’s practice today and every day to be kind to others even when we don’t feel like it. 

My prayers for the victims families, the witnesses, the first responders, the community who stretched to accommodate concert goers, and for Ariana Grande and her crew. 

Leave a Reply

